





**OECD Korea Policy Centre** 

Government of Andhra Pradesh

Center for Good Governance

## Conference on eGovernance for India: Opportunities, Challenges and Policy Alternatives

6-7 November 2013 Hyderabad, India

## AGENDA

[Day-1] 6 November 2013				
Time	Session/Topic			
0830-0900	Registration			
	OPENING SESSION			
0900-0915	<b>Introductory remarks</b> Sri. Lee Bohwan, Director General, OECD-KPC Sri. K. Ramakrishna Rao, IAS, Director General, CGG			
	KEYNOTE ADDRESS			
0915-0930	Mrs. Park Jihyun, Senior Counsellor, Economic Division, Embassy of the Republic of Korea to the Republic of India			
0930-0945	Dr. P.K.Mohanty IAS, Chief Secretary to Government of Andhra Pradesh			
0950-1010	Sri. Sam Pitroda, Adviser to Prime Minister, Public Information Infrastructure& Innovations and Chairman, National Knowledge Commission (Video Conference)			
1015-1030	Sri.J.Satyanarayana IAS, Secretary, DeitY (D/o Electronics and Information Technology), Govt. of India (Video Conference)			
1030-1100	Coffee/Tea			
1100-1230	Session I: eGovernance policy making, restrictions and promoting societal consensus : Indian scenario			
	Session Chair	Sri. Sanjay Jaju IAS, Secretary, IT, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh		
1100-1105	Introduction to the session by the Chair			
1105-1120	India's Policy achievements in building eGovernance readiness	Dr. Rajendra Kumar IAS, Jt. Secretary, DeitY, Govt. of India		
1120-1135	RestrictionstogrowthofeGovernance:Governance,regulatory and fiscal environment	Smt.Rama Vedashree, Vice President – eGovernance and Domestic IT, NASSCOM (National Association of Software and Services Companies)		
1135-1150	The States' perspective on eGovernance implementation and challenges	Sri.T.K.Ramachandran, IAS, Secretary, Information Technology Department, Govt. of Tamil Nadu		

1150-1220	Discussion and Q&A		
1220-1230	Summary and wrap-up by Session Chair		
1230-1330	Lunch		
1400-1600	Session 2: eGovernance policy making, restrictions and enabling policies		
1400-1515	<b>2a.</b> Korea's Informatization Policy in Economic Growth Period: With Focus on its eGovernment Experience	Dr. Suk Ho-ick, Former Vice Chairman at KT Corporation, Former President at the Korea Information Society Development Institute (KISD), and Former Chief Secretary for Public Relations Management at Ministry of Information and Communications	
	Panel Chair	Sri. Dinesh Tyagi, CEO, CSC-SPV (Common Service Centre - Special Purpose Vehicle), DeitY	
1515-1520	Introduction to the session by the Chair		
1520-1530	Panel Member 1	Sri. Vijay Saradhi, Vice President, NISG	
1530-1540	Panel Member 2	Sri. Anoop Kumar, GM Enterprises, BSNL	
1540-1550	Discussions and Q&A		
1550-1600	Summary of sessions and wrap-up by chair		
1600-1615	Coffee/Tea		
1615-1730	<b>2b.</b> OECD Principles on eGovernment and their applicability to the developing world and India	Sri. Adam Mollerup, Policy Analyst, OECD eGovernment Project	
	Panel chair	Sri. Raymond Peter IAS, Prl. Secretary, Rural Development, GoAP	
1730-1735	Introduction to the session by the Chair		
1735-1745	Panel Member I	Sri. Devaratna Kumar, Asst. Director General, UIDAI Regional Office, Hyderabad	
1745-1755	Panel Member 2	Sri. Sunil Abraham, Executive Director, The Centre for Internet and Society	
1755-1805	Discussions and Q&A		
1805-1815	Summary of sessions and wrap-up by chair		
1745	End of Day-I		
1830-1930	Cultural Programme: Traditional Indian Dance		
1930-2130	Opening Dinner hosted by OECD Korea Policy Centre		

[Day-2] 7 November 2013			
Time	Session/Topic		
0930-1000	Coffee/Tea		
1000-1200	Session 3: OECD member-states' current trends in ICT usage		
1000-1115	<b>3a.</b> eGovernment: Current Trends in Korea	Sri. Jang Han, Director, Public Information Sharing Division, eGovernment Bureau, Ministry of Security and Public Administration	
	Panel Chair	Sri. Dinesh Tyagi, CEO, CSC-SPV (Common Service Centre - Special Purpose Vehicle), DeitY	
1115-1120	Introduction to the session by the Chair		
20-  30	Panel Member I	Sri. T.K.Ramachandran, IAS, Secretary, Information Technology Department, Govt. of Tamil Nadu	
30-  40	Panel Member 2	Sri. Navin Mittal, IAS, Secretary, State Election Commission	
1140-1150	Discussions and Q&A		
1150-1200	Summary of sessions and wrap-up by chair		
1200-1300	Lunch		
1300-1415	<b>3b.</b> eGovernment Policy Trends in Mexico (Tentative title)	Sri. Carlos Viniegra, Former Head, Digital Government Unit, Secretaria de la Funcion Publica, Federal Government of Mexico	
	Session chair	Sri. Ajay Sawhney IAS, Prl. Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh	
1415-1420	Introduction to the session by the Chair		
1420-1430	Panel Member I	Sri. Lav Aggarwal, IAS, Secretary, Tourism and Youth Affairs	
1430-1440	Panel Member 2	Sri. Raj Kumar Prasad, CEO, Commonwealth Centre for e-Governance- India	
1440-1450	Discussions and Q&A		
1450-1500	Summary of sessions and wrap-up by chair		
1500 - 1520	Coffee/Tea		
1520-1550	CLOSING SESSION		
1550	End of Day-2		
	-		